Go to content

Gustav Mahler – Adagietto, 4th Movement from Symphony no. 5

Director: Myrthe Mosterman, NSC, Eva Bartels, Basha de Bruijn
Gustav Mahler (1860-1911) lived to see the necessary modern inventions, but not the arrival of the music video. More than a century after his death, his Fifth Symphony gets a fitting video. Romantic sounds, sensitive images. The ingredients are simple, but effective: a girl, a forest, a butterfly. Winner of the 2015 Classical Comeback Contest, a competition of the Flemish B-Classic festival intended to promote classical music among a younger audience.
Title: Gustav Mahler – Adagietto, 4th Movement from Symphony no. 5
Year: 2015
Duration : 4 minutes
Category: Short Feature
Edition: NFF 2015

NFF Archive

You are now in the NFF Archive. The archive contains contains information on film, TV and interactive productions that were screened at past festival editions. The NFF does not dispose of this material. For this, please contact the producer, distributor or broadcaster. Sometimes, older films can also be found at the Eye Film Museum or the Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision.