NFF 2018 in retrospect

  • Photo album Professionals Programme

    All pictures of the NFF Professionals Program 2018 in one place.

    See here


  • Report Be Dramatic!

    The fourth edition of Be Dramatic! once again set out to dissect the working models of two as-yet-unseen major drama series. Moderator Marie Barracco of French think tank and festival Série Series quizzed the creative teams behind the Dutch series Flying Dutchmen and the upcoming UK series Informer before getting to grips with new Head of Scripted EMEA at EndemolShine, Lars Blomgren.

    Read report
  • Report Sold!

    The Sold! Programme of NFF Professionals 2018 opened yesterday with pitches of five diverse Dutch projects in development or in post-production to leading European sales agencies. The session was moderated by EYE International’s Marten Rabarts.

    Read Report
  • Report Stories & Beyond

    Once again, screenwriters were put centre stage at NFF Professionals as Dutch scribes met up with producers from the Francophone industries while their French-speaking counterparts went eyeball to eyeball with leading Netherlands producers and distributors.

    Read more
  • BoostNL is a 5-months programme from September 2018, during the NFF, untill the IFFR PRO Days (January 2019). Reporter Nick Cunningham interviewed the participants about their projects, wishes for the future and what BoostNL offers them.

    Read more
  • Report Talent Feedback Sessions

    Emerging Dutch screenwriting and directing talents were given the opportunity September 29 to hear expert feedback on their current scripts and film plans. Attendees were also encouraged to make the most of the networking opportunities that the event, and NFF Professionals in general, has to offer.

    Read more
  • Nominees Golden Calf Competition 2018

    The Golden Calves, the Grand Prizes of Dutch Film, are awarded every year to the best Dutch filmmakers, scriptwriters, producers, actors and others since the first edition of the Netherlands Film Festival in 1981. These are the 2018 nominations.

    Read More